spirits of darkness and light 3

spirits of darkness and light

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, eagerly looking for publishers, publicists, literary agents and huge hearted generous readers, to see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon- This book is of course a collection of fantasy stories, but longer ones than her usual pieces.

The spirits of darkness and light

https://www.createspace.com/5142082
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00QK1XHTY

mysterious encounters
piece 3

TWO

“If I was superstitious I would say that they have their own cunning plan!” the king said, looking at the horizon without seeing it.

“That plan is to stop the road from being built!” he chuckled. “May be the rural air I am breathing is playing tricks on my nerve.”

Mudit chuckled too.

“From when are you planning to start your work?”

“I will go down to the village in the evening and talk with the people and after that I will plan the areas I will scout tomorrow. I will try to start tomorrow night. It’s good that we are heading for full moon!”

The king nodded, “I have had servicing done on one of my best jeeps. My driver says it’s running smoothly as silk.” he placed a key on the table. “I have made your sleeping arrangements in the guesthouse nearest to the gate. The gatekeeper will open whenever you come or go!”

He went down to the village a couple of hours later. The jeep was really running very smoothly.

“Do you know what happened to the people who came here before you to kill those lions?” the village head asked him in a theatric manner. “They were devoured. Nothing was found not even their bones! Go home!”

https://www.createspace.com/5142082
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00QK1XHTY

6 thoughts on “spirits of darkness and light 3

  1. Oh no! You won’t believe but it took me an hour to get to your site! There’s something seriously wrong with our networks!!! I thought you must be busy but anyways…
    You know what? I left a review for your book ‘The lotus of fire’ on amazon.in . I enjoyed reading it so much. Now I’m reading black mist and other stories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

